10th International Web Archiving Workshop (Vienna 2010)
Austrian National Library, Oratorium

See the

Wednesday, September 22nd: 11h30-12h30 ( Lunch/Registration )

Paper session 1 (LiWA and co)

Archiving web Video
Radu Pop, Gabrile Vasile and Julien Masanes

The SOLAR System for Sharp Web Archiving
Arturas Mazeika, Dimitar Denev, Marc Spaniol and Gerhard Weikum.

Terminology Evolution Module for Web Archives in the LiWA Context
Nina Tahmasebi, Gideon Zenz, Tereza Iofciu and Thomas Risse.

Archiving Data Objects using Web Feeds
Marilena Oita and Pierre Senellart.


Updates and projects news

Updates from European Archive (on archivethe.net and new R&D projects), Internet Archive, Bibliothèque Nationale de France on large crawls, Columbia University on recents activities, Beeld en Geluid on context in Web Archives, etc.

Thursday, September 23rd

Paper session 2
Understanding the Information Needs of Web Archive Users
Miguel Costa and Mário Silva

Active Preservation of web sites
Robert Sharpe

Digiboard: A Tool For The Future Of Web Archiving At The Library Of Congress
Gina Jones and Abbie Grotke


Special session on Web Archives Metrics

Gildas Ilien (Bibliothèque Nationale de France), Grethe Jacobsen (Royal Library, Denmark), Lewis Crawlford (British Library)

End of Workshop and Lunch

Workshop Officials:


Julien Masanès (
European Archive Foundation, France and Netherlands). Mail : julien AT iwaw.net
Andreas Rauber (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Marc Spaniol (Max Planck Institute, Germany)

Program Committee:

Bjarne Andersen (netarkivet.dk, Denmark)

Martha Anderson (
Library of Congress, USA)

Sara Aubry,(
Bibliothèque nationale de France, France)

Daniel Gomes (
Fundação para a Computação Científica Nacional, Portugal)

Adam Jatowt (
Kyoto University, Japan)

John Kunze (California Digital Library, USA)

Arturas Mazeika (
Max-Planck-Institut Informatik, Germany)

Frank McCown (
Harding University, USA)

Mark Middleton (Hanzo Archives, UK)

Michael Nelson (
Old Dominion University, USA)

Kjetil Norvag (
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Thomas Risse (
L3S Research Center, Germany)

Steven M. Schneider (SUNY Institute of Technology, USA)

Masashi Toyoda (
Tokyo University, Japan)